Contact Your Representatives

Contacting your elected representatives

Everyone in Wisconsin is represented by two elected officials: a state representative and a state senator. Who your representative is or your senator depends on where you live and what district you are in.

Be sure to call or email both your state representative and your state senator to express your views on the white deer issue. Politicians carry a lot of weight and are influenced by constituent requests. Here are phone numbers, email links, and web addresses for legislators.

State representatives in the Leland area

Assembly District 81 (includes Leland, Honey Creek, Troy, Prairie du Sac, Sauk City, Sumpter, North Freedom, Baraboo, Mazomanie, Black Earth, Arena)
Dave Considine
(608) 266-7746 or (888) 534-0081
Web Page:

Assembly District 51 (includes Plain, Spring Green, Franklin, Bear Creek)
Todd Novak
Phone: (608) 266-7502 or (888) 534-0051

Web Page:

Assembly District 50 (includes Loganville, Reedsburg, Westfield, Excelsior, Rock Springs)
Representative: Ed Brooks
Phone: (608) 266-8531 or (877) 947-0050

State representatives outside the Leland area

Click here for phone numbers and email links.

State senators in the Leland area

Senate District 27 (Leland, Honey Creek, Troy, Freedom, Prairie du Sac, Sumpter, Baraboo)
Senator: Jon Erpenbach
Phone: (608) 266-6670 or (888) 549-0027
Email: Web Page:

Senate District 17 (includes Plain, Franklin, Bear Creek, Spring Green)
Senator: Howard Marklein
Phone Number: (608) 266-0703 or (608) 647-4614, toll-free: (800) 978-8008
Web Page:

State senators outside the Leland area

Click here for phone numbers and email links.

Don’t know who your state representative or state senator is?

Click here to find out.

Other important people to contact:

Cathy Stepp–Secretary of the WI DNR
(608) 266-2121

Todd Schaller–WI DNR Chief Warden
(608) 381-8927